RedShark: Day 6

After a nice day out of the office it was back sitting down in front of the computer all day! I started by showing Russ what I started for the trailer edit for The Mirror, after some feedback I did a little more rearranging of clips, still desperately trying to gleam some kind of storyline from  it! To have a bit of a bit of a break from this I did some of the more admin side of the company by helping Karen with some quoting of jobs to clients for jobs around the world. This also meant I had to try and organise some camera crews in various countries such as Shang Hai and Switzerland. I had to search for for a company that looked professional and at the same level as RedShark in terms of size so that the quote would not be too large for the client. This required an element of organisation I am not used to as a lot of them responded quite promptly with e-mails or phone calls so I had to keep track of what I had told each company so that I could obtain the correct information from them and effectively get a quote.

Whilst I was waiting for replies from them I organised the call sheet for a shoot we were doing tomorrow for Deloitte. Deloitte are the biggest client of RedShark, giving them over 50% of there jobs in year, Deloitte are one of those companies that you never really hear about but are behind some of the biggest companies in the world. They manage the accounts and consult many of the worlds biggest companies so are a very important client to RedShark. A call sheet is a sheet for a shoot that has the details for everyone involved and the schedule for the shoot so that on the day everything goes smoothly. Whilst I was doing this we had received an e-mail from Deloitte saying that the international shoots that I had been organising earlier were to be cancelled. This meant that anyone who had got back to me then had to be informed that the client was no longer going ahead with the shoot but they would be kept on record in case they could help with any further shoots.

Leave a Reply

