Creating An Impact: Idea

I have thought about this a lot and have a few ideas for what I could do for this task. Most people are trying to find ways they can help a charity or make people aware of a world problem but I thought I would try something a little different, like simply making more people smile. People spend a lot of their time annoyed or upset or telling other people why they should be annoyed or upset or why the world is fucked up and were terrible people for not doing anything about it. There are some problems with the world that make it pretty fucked up but we won’t ever be able to even start solving these problems until we solve our problems right here at home and that problem is the lack of happiness. The impact I want to have on the world is to make it a happier place for everyone and just put a few similes on a few people’s faces which hopefully will spread all around.

The reason I feel this world be a good idea is that ever since I have come to Coventry all people seem to do is moan about it as a city. They say it’s a concrete jungle full of weirdos, teenage mums, crime around every corner and streets as dangerous as Compton. This is of course a bit of an exaggeration but you can see the point I’m trying to make, I’m not saying there isn’t crime and problems in Coventry In fact I was mugged at knife-point within my first week of being here and just the other day I saw a drunk girl racially then physically abuse a group of young black people just trying to enjoy their Mcdonalds but I think we need to focus on the positives.

My plan is simply to set up a stall offering free jokes for anyone who wants them, I might even bring some face paint and draw little smiley faces on peoples cheeks possibly spreading a few more smiles. Its a simple plan that I think could be very effective in spreading a little joy in the city of Coventry, all I need is a table and a couple of friends its very doable and will take less than a day to film and edit . Another thing I may do on the day is do some vox pops of people telling me what makes them happy and good things about Coventry and put them together with some happy music and I think I’ll have a nice happy film to share around.

 

One thought on “Creating An Impact: Idea

  1. Pingback: Creating An Impact On The World One Smile At A Time | Media Production Year 2

Leave a Reply

